Kitty returned!

Forgive this brief blog post that is going to sound as if I am bragging. OK? Good!

My wife found a kitty in our front yard this morning. It was cold and his fur was covered in ice. What did my wife do? She brought the brute inside, into our home, in front of Toby the Puppy. He’s a good-sized male cat.

Then my wife looked on her local neighborhood Facebook group of which she and I are both members. She recalled seeing something on her feed about a missing kitty; two of them, actually. She found a post from someone who said she had recovered one of her missing cats, but the other one was missing. She had posted a picture of him.

Well, he looks precisely like the kitty we fetched out of our front yard. We notified our neighbors. “We believe we have your kitty,” we told them. Our neighbor responded immediately: Do you have a picture? Yes. I sent it. She was so excited, telling us “That’s him!”

Our neighbors trudged down the street and picked up their “little boy.”

Moral of the story? Social media, which annoys me usually to no end, can do an enormous amount of good. We are so glad this story ended well.

johnkanelis_92@hotmail.com

Leave a comment